Start Your Week Off Right with This Veggie Juice Recipe

Veggie Juice Recipe - MinnesotaFromScratch.wordpress.com

Over the weekend I made this veggie juice recipe. I pretty much used whatever I had on hand as well as what my garden was ready to give me. **All ingredients are organic**

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole beet
  • 5 tomatoes (even though only 4 are pictured)
  • 1 whole onion
  • 1 garlic clove
  • About 1 cup of spinach
  • 4 carrots
  • 1 green pepper
  • 2 sticks of celery
  • Optional: 1 jalapeño (I didn’t add it in this time because the little one was having juice, but I really enjoy juiced jalapeño).

Veggie Juice Recipe - - MinnesotaFromScratch.wordpress.com

If you are not a fan of beets, try only adding half of a beet instead, as the flavor is a bit overpowering. Next time I would add 2-3 garlic cloves instead of one. And maybe two carrots instead of four. If I would have had a cucumber, I would have added that as well. It’s fun to play around with different fruits and veggies – I have never made a juice I didn’t like.

What ingredients are in your favorite homemade juice?

Take care, Stephanie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 09:42:50

    This looks awesome! I’ve never made homemade juice before!

    Reply

  2. Shanna
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 10:02:09

    I’ve never tried juicing, but this sounds good!

    Reply

  3. cindy
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 11:51:45

    Ooh i gotta try this! been trying to get more into smoothies and juices! thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  4. Brynn Arego
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 13:30:15

    Sounds yummy and very healthy, I’d love to try it. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-41549617-1', 'wordpress.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');
