Awesome Garage Sale Finds

Yesterday, Kristin and I went to the annual neighborhood garage sale in the neighborhood that we grew up in.  For one day only, 100+ homes in the area have a garage sale and I try my very best to never miss it. I have loved garage sales since I was a little kid. I’d drag home such random items. I remember buying a wobbly end-table for .10 (that my grandparents kept for at least fifteen years) and a wig box full of wigs (who could pass that deal up?). I still have the wig box fyi. Don’t ask me why.  Nonetheless, I LOVE buying gently used items at a fraction of the cost; it is eco-friendly and cost-effective!

Here are some of my favorite finds from the weekend:

Minnesotafromscratch.wordpress.com

I’ve wanted to make bread for a long time, so I’m looking forward to testing out some recipes!

Ice cream maker

An ice cream – frozen yogurt – and sorbet maker. This was my most expensive purchase, but it has only been used twice and Kris has the same one and swears by it. I can’t wait to try it out!

085

Organic lavender!

076

An encyclopedia of essential oils – AWESOME! And those little bottles (to-be used for my essential oil concoctions) are brand new and were in the free bin!

My grand total for these items was: $12.75, but the ice cream maker was $10 alone. I felt it was a lot to spend on something at a garage sale, but Kris said it was worth it. I’ll find out soon enough!

What is your best garage sale find and how much did it cost?!

Take care, Stephanie

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica Dowdle Barnett
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 08:11:04

    I am a garage sale Junkie! It is very hard for me to pay full price on any item when I can buy someone elses for so much cheaper! Great deals by the way!

    Reply

  2. Maggie C
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 08:20:36

    I love garage sales too! But considering I really need to hold one of my own, I’m on a ban for now. LOL

    Reply

  3. amy
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 08:43:41

    I have found a kitchen table to $10.00. A good solid Formica table that will withstand my kids doing crafts on.

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 09:06:25

    I love love love yard sales! All summer i keep a stash of cash in my wallet for this purpose!!

    Reply

  5. alisonlumbatis
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 09:39:35

    You found some awesome stuff! We desperately need to have a garage sale but haven’t found the time to drag everything out of the attic and price it.

    Reply

  6. earthlingorgeous
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 17:41:45

    I’m a penny pincher myself and I love great cheap finds garage sales got lotsa nice things to offer like the saying goes one mans trash is another’s treasure

    Reply

  7. Pet Coupon Savings
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 18:46:02

    Great finds! I love garage sales.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-41549617-1', 'wordpress.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');
