Saturday Morning Juice – Apples, Carrots and Pineapple

The start of the New Year always kicks off a health trend. People join gyms, buy fancy juicers, make tons of resolutions (that most  unfortunately do not follow through on) and before you know it we are back to square one.  Well now that we are in the month of April, I want to know how the resolutions are going?! And most importantly, WHO IS STILL JUICING?

Here is our Saturday morning juice!

Red and green apples…

Apple, Pineapple and Carrot Juice - MinnesotaFromScratch.wordpress.comPineapple and carrots galore…

Apple, pineapple and carrot juice - MinnesotaFromScratch.wordpress.comThe outcome: 

Apple, pineapple and carrot juice - MinnesotaFromScratch.wordpress.comIf I had any oranges left, I would have added them as well because apples, pineapple, carrots and oranges make my absolute favorite morning fruit drink.

I hope many of you are still juicing! If not, begin again today.  It is a fantastic way to get in an extra dose of fruits and vegetables that otherwise we likely would not.

Take care, Stephanie

 

 

What did you put in the last juice you made?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 03:04:33

    I feel refreshed just looking at the pictures. Yum

    Reply

  2. Rachel N Wright
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 13:36:55

    I want to make this next it sounds YUMMO

    Reply

  3. Hali
    Jun 05, 2013 @ 09:11:45

    These look delicious, I don’t juice but if I did I’d toss the juice with ice in the blender for a smoothie. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Renae C.
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 08:35:01

    I don’t juice, but my mom used to make these for us! I will have to do some for my kids!

    Reply

  5. Sofia Byrd (@frompdxwithlove)
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 09:35:24

    Looking good…and sounding delicious!! Oh yumms! 😀

    Reply

  6. bellavidaletty
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 14:05:59

    yummy, I made a strawberry one this morning.

    Reply

  7. Nicole Copeland
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 14:40:35

    Sounds good!! I love pineapple

    Reply

  8. Nicole (@onepunkymama)
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 23:55:44

    Yum! I had a juicer many moons ago, but I’m not sure what happened to it. I think it leaked. 😦

    Reply

  9. Filipino Beef Recipes
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 09:11:09

    This definitely a nutritious stuff!.. Looks so yummy, can’t wait to try this! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-41549617-1', 'wordpress.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');
